Where is Christmas?

Do yourself a favor, and take two minutes to read this lovely post from Acts of Faith entitled Where is Christmas?

I have to admit that, at times, I wonder why I am devoting so much time and energy to this blog.  Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy working on it and interacting with my readers, etc.  But I often think to myself, “how did we ever get here?” and “why is this even an issue?”

As Melissa says in her post, Christmas used to just magically appear with no effort involved (accompanied by lots of hoping, and wishing, and dreaming, and anticipation…).  Now, however, under the influence of a handful of committed grinches, so many well-meaning people have seemingly fallen under some spell and are turning their backs on Christmas for the sake of trying to be polite and not hurt anyone’s feelings.  How does wishing another human being a Merry Christmas hurt anyone’s feelings?  How does celebrating the greatest holiday in the Western world insult anyone’s sensitivities?

Melissa’s post provided me with a few welcome moments of quite amid the storm.

Technorati Tags:

Leave a comment