Haim David & 654Limo…aka Santa Claus?

If you’ve been following the many comments left in response to my post on Free Balzac Toys for Christmas you’re familiar with ljones, grandmother of 5 from Florida.  Along with many others, she shared about the hard times that have befallen her family this year, and posted a comment in the hopes of receiving some kind of assistance in providing a Merry Christmas for the young children in her family.

Well, ljones took what little information I was able to offer her…and ran with it!  She contacted them all and then, out of her concern for the others in similar situations who left comments, she took the time to post additional comments to share the results of her efforts so that they might benefit as well.

Then, through a series of divine circumstances, she was contacted to participate in the Third Annual Wish Upon a Car Christmas Charity.  She emailed the details to me, and I contacted the sponsor of this event: Haim David, President of 654Limo, Inc. in Destin, FL. 

Mr. David is full of the Christmas spirit!  He and his hard-working staff are busily making arrangements to provide limousine transportation throughout the event, Christmas shopping for gifts for the children and their families, gift wrapping, photos with Santa Clause, Christmas card crafting, music, meals, desserts…and much, much more!

“At times we forget that some are not as fortunate as we are and their days are consumed with the struggle for life’s most basic necessities such as food and shelter.  We are organizing this charity to sparkle their hearts with the true joy of the season.”

Mr. David’s staff (or…should I say, elves?) have planned to gather 80 needy children from their immediate local community (Pensacola/Fort Walton/Destin, FL) on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:00am to give them a Christmas they’ll never forget.

If you’re in the Pensacola/Fort Walton/Destin FL area and you are in need this Christmas, or know of someone who is, submit a request via email right away to be considered for this wonderful event.

Also, if you would like to help Mr. David spread Christmas cheer to others, please generously donate your time, money, goods, or services to their Wish Upon a Car non-profit charity.  Donations can delivered or mailed to:

Wish Upon a Car
c/o 654Limo, Inc.
4070 Drifting Sand Trail
Destin, FL 32541

…or, for your convenience, contact their office at 850‑654‑5466 to inquire how to electronically transfer your contribution to the special fund setup for this event, or to use your credit card.

“We are welcoming any help in putting this event together to create more smiles and memories for these individuals.  Your generosity is greatly appreciated!”

He may not slide down chimneys, or wear a red and white suit, or own any reindeer…but for many underprivileged children, Mr. David may look a lot like Santa Claus.

Where’s Christmas? wishes Haim David and all the folks at 654Limo a very Merry Christmas!

5 Comments »

  1. 1

    hi my name is shaunte and i wanted some help for this christmas. i have four kids and i am a single parent. times seems so very hard now. the income i have is not enough for my li ones…. so i am praying that some one have a heart that will sparker on my kids this christmas ..so please help me at any means thats possiable……. thank you and god bless. merry christmas

  2. 2
    troper Says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Shaunte.

    I only operate the blog from Thanksgiving to Chrismas, and because Christmas-related charities, etc. operate at that time as well, I’m afraid I have no new information for you other than what I have posted the last two years at Christmastime. Each year I work diligently to locate charities, online games, etc. to enhance the Celebration of Christmas for children and families. I never know who/what I will find, or who/what will find me each year.

    Due to the recession, Christmas 2009 is likely going to be difficult for many of us. I myself anticipate the potential that I might get laidoff as well. Nevertheless, I will do my best to provide ideas and connections for my readers to help them have a Merry Christmas.

    I wish there was more I could do for you but at this time of year, the best advice I have is to explore the options I’ve aleready listed here on Where’s Christmas?

    God bless you Shaunte, and may you and your family have a very Merry Christmas 🙂

    Todd

  3. 3
    YOLANDA BILLINGSLEY Says:

    HI MY NAME IS YOLAND BILLINGSLEY I HAVE THREE KIDS WHOM I LOVE DEARLY I LOST MY JOB ABOUT A MONTH AGO DUE TO ME BEING PREGNANT AND COULDN’T WORK ANYMORE I TRY NOT TO ASK FOR HELP BUT I NEED IT THIS CHRISTMAS AM BARELY PAYING MY BILLS AND ALL THREE OF THEM IS IN SCHOOL AM BARELY KEEPING CLOTHES ON THERE BACKS SO IF YOU CAN HELP I THANK YOU IN ADVANCE

  4. 4
    Isis v Says:

    Hi my name is isis a mother of 6 kids. 2 of them disabled.i do not have a pc and i walk 2miles to libary.we just got a place after living in a shelter i lost my job then we lost everthing inlc our car.but now have place and all money goes to our house.i know i live in davenport but iam prayin that santa helps us becouse every kid needs to believe in a lil xmas magic when times r so hard

  5. 5
    stephanie edwards Says:

    hi my name is stephanie, im hoping to get help this christmas for my 7 year old daughter.i am really sick on bed rest most of the time so i am out of work.were about to lose everything i worked so hard to get and i dont have any money for this christmas to get her anything. i dont want to see her sad on christmas when she gets nothing. i have agoraphobia also(afraid to go outside)so i cant get out to the local charities for help. so i am asking here and hoping some christmas magic happens.. thank you


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

