‘Carol of the Bells’ Audio Files

Two comments have posted at been posted at my YouTube account inquiring about how to obtain a copy of the “Carol of the Bells” audio file from the Wal-Mart commercial.

Since that version was produced especially for the commercial, there’s no way to obtain a copy short of Wal-Mart releasing a Christmas CD of their own.  However, here are three full-length versions of “Carol of the Bells” I’ve been able to locate (in no particular order):

I also found an excellent version by Leonard Bernstein, but the sound quality was so poor that I didn’t bother posting it here.

Technorati Tags:
4 Comments »

  1. 1
    renaissanceguy Says:

    You really like that song! I don’t blame you. It’s a good one.

  2. 2
    troper Says:

    I do, yes – but my reason for this post was in response to comments made at my YouTube account wanting to know how to obtain an audio file of the Wal-Mart version of the song. I did some searching, and posted these three versions for those who might be interested.

  3. 3
    troper Says:

    P.S. This Wal-Mart ad has generated a lot of activity at Where’s Christmas, and at my YouTube account.

  4. […] of the Bells’ Celtic Women Video Here’s a welcome addition to my post on ‘Carol of the Bells’ Audio Files.  It’s a video performance of the Celtic Women singing the Carol of the […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

