Wal-Mart ‘Carol of the Bells’ TV Commercial

Finally…at long last, here it is!

My contact at Wal-Mart came through, and Where’s Christmas? is the only place you can find this on the Internet (at least at this very moment).

My contact at Wal-Mart tells me that these are all Wal-Mart employees appearing in this comercial.

I had hoped to embed the video here for you, but WordPress.com won’t allow me to post flash, .wmv, or .mov files without paying for additional storage space.  Since this blog is not monetized, I decided to provide you with just the link instead (click and and new window will open for you to view the video).

Have a Merry Christmas…shop at Wal-Mart! (disclaimer: I receive no compensation in any way from this, or anything else on my blog).

My sincere thank you to one particular Wal-Mart corporate employee and to their IT staff for so patiently and diligently working with me to get this video posted.

Technorati Tags: ,

12 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laura Says:

    I’ve seen that commercial. I like it.

  2. 2
    Patty Show Says:

    Hi Todd, I’m Becky’s Mom [ hemidemisemi etc.] Thanks for putting your sight in her comments. It’s great and gives me hope maybe we can get a little “equilibrium” back in our society. LOVE the Wal-Mart commercial.

  3. 3
    troper Says:

    Hi Becky’s Mom! Thank you for your kind words, and your well wishes for our nation. Have a very Merry Christmas!! 🙂

    Todd

  4. 4
    JC Says:

    Actually- they are not all wal-mart employees, only about half of them. And I know because I was cast in it.

  5. 5
    troper Says:

    Thank you for that correction JC! Which one are you?

  6. 6
    Harvey Says:

    Hey, this is a cool commercial. Thanks for doing the leg-work to get it online. I see it’s been a year, so my new reply may fall on deaf ears….. but I don’t suppose your Wal Mart contact ever happened to mention which version they used of ‘Carol of the Bells’ — specifically what musical artist that is? I absolutely hate the Trans-Siberian orchestra version, and this version is pretty sweet.

  7. 7
    troper Says:

    Thank you Harvey! No deaf ears here…it’s getting too close to Thanksgiving, when I officially start-up my blog again until Christmas. If you had posted your comment in July, it may have taken me a while before I noticed.

    My contact at Wal Mart wasn’t that close to the production of the commercial to know, but I imagine they paid for their own recording of it just for this commercial. If I can locate a good version or two, I’ll be sure and post them.

    I know what you mean about the Trans Siberian version – at first it was novel, but it’s getting a little worn.

  8. 8
    troper Says:

    Oops…I forgot, I already posted three links to other versions: https://whereschristmas.wordpress.com/2007/12/11/carol-of-the-bells-audio-files/

  9. […] This year, the WalMart TV ads set to the classic Christmas Carol, The Carol of the Bells, as Wal-Mart associates flicker their checkout lane lights in time with the music.  At the end, they say they will open all lanes to accommodate more “Christmas shopping.” show blinking of register aisle lights while cashiers switch their lights on and off accompanied by Xmas music and the caption says, “WalMart for all your “Christmas” shopping. 10+ lanes all open at once, with their CSR’s all smiling big smiles as they flicker on & off their lights playfully to the Bells music. I wanna know where this mystery Wal-Mart is located because any of the ones I’ve been to it is scarce to find employees, let alone ones that are smiling as happily as these were. […]

  10. 10
    Barb Says:

    How do you get help for a child to be sure they have some kind of christmas. My child is 7 years old and I want to give him something for christmas. Anyone have any ideas.

    B
    envisionbarb@yahoo.com

  11. 11
    Darren Says:

    I like the commercial but i am more interested in the tune, i cannot seem to find a tune like that anywhere else, they are all by either celtic woman, or by some unheard of Choir group. can someone please direct me torwards where this tune can be found? without words or anything, just bells?


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

