Micro Center Ad Ignores Christmas

I just received today’s ad from Micro Center.  The Grinches have had their way by completely ignoring Christmas (unless you count the page colored red next to the page colored green).

I don’t expect a big corporation to care about my religious beliefs, but I would expect them to care about providing what their customer’s want.  Christmas gift purchases likely amount to 25-30% of their annual sales.  If those sales suddenly dried-up and went away…they might notice that. 

If they want to pretend Christmas gift purchases don’t matter to them, then Micro Center shouldn’t matter to Christmas shoppers.  I won’t spend any of my Christmas dollars there.

I sent them the following email just now:

I reviewed your “Holiday Gift Guide” which just came out today and noticed that the prices published are good through December 24th, so I would have thought this ad was intended to attract Christmas shoppers. However, I couldn’t help but notice the complete absence of any reference to Christmas. As a result, I have posted my review of your ad on my blog: https://whereschristmas.wordpress.com/ and I am encouraging my readers not to spend any of their Christmas dollars at Micro Center this year. Should you wish to respond, I would be more than happy to post your response for my readers. Thank you, and Merry Christmas.

If they respond, I will let you all know immediately and post their response.

Leave a Reply

