Free Toys & Online Games

Christmas is especially meaningful for children ~ that’s why every child should have a few presents on Christmas morning.  In our ongoing efforts to provide sources of free and low-cost toys and gifts to our readers who need a little help in stretching their Christmas dollars during this very difficult year, here are a few suggestions:

  1. The U.S. Marine Corps Reserve Toys For Tots program just might be the granddaddy of all toys for kids charities: request a toy from Toys For Tots.  Use the drop-down menu to select your state.  All requests for toys must be made through your local campaign office.
  2. Contact your local Christian church and ask if they have any kind of a Christmas gifts for kids programs and what you need to do to signup your kids.
  3. “The Salvation Army’s Angel Tree Program provides new clothing and/or toys for children.  A sponsoring company or corporation places a Christmas tree in a secure, high-pedestrian traffic area or lobby.  The tree is decorated with numbered paper angel tags with the first name, age and gender of a child who will receive the gift.  Contributors remove one or more tags from the tree and purchase appropriate gifts for the child or children described on the tags.  The toys are then delivered to the unit and later picked up by the parent to distribute to the child/children on Christmas Day.”   Contact your local Salvation Army for details on how to signup your kids (I couldn’t find any way to signup on their website).  If you’re able, please pick up a tag and buy a Christmas gift for a needy child when you see an Angel Tree at your local retail store.
  4. If you or your spouse is in prison, contact Chuck Colsen’s Prison Fellowship Ministries to provide your child with Christmas gifts through their Angel Tree Project “…a ministry that reaches out to the children of inmates and their families with the love of Christ.  It seeks to transform the lives of these families and to reconcile them to their Heavenly Father and each other.  In Matthew 18:5 Jesus said, “Whoever welcomes a little child like this in my name welcomes me.”  There are children right in your community who are among the most at-risk children in the nation.  Angel Tree provides an opportunity to connect with those families and begin ministering to them at Christmas and then continue through a variety of year-round ministry opportunities.”

Here are a few online suggestions:

  • Print off beautifully drawn folding paper toys that you can make yourself from the workshop of Marilyn Scott-Waters.  Her site contains printable cutouts that you fold and tape or glue together.  There are also several children’s picture books that you can read online.
  • Here are 101 ideas for making your own Christmas gifts.
  • Here are a couple of free, online Tic-Tac Toe games: in this one, you’re an Elf playing against the Grinch.  Play against another player in this Elf versus Santa version.
  • Lots of free online Christmas games can be found here, and here.
  • Click on my Movies category for good movies you and your kids can watch online for free.
105 Comments »

  1. 1
    arcoiris1812 Says:

    need help with christmas toys anything you can help me with I have 3 girls 16,10,13 and my adress is 827 Timkin rd Tomball tx 77375 and my e-mail is arcoiris1812@gmail.com Thankyou and GodBless You All

  2. 2
    tammyparrett Says:

    single mother of six kids looking for help with christmas

  3. 3
    debora neil Says:

    mother of one a nine year old little girl who is a special needs child in need of christmas toys please help us if possible

  4. 4
    Ashton Taylor Says:

    20 year old single mom of two needs help with christmas.

  5. 5
    Tanya Gantt Says:

    I am a single mother of five, in need of Christmas help

  6. 6
    Tonya McDonald Says:

    single parent of 3 is asking anyone for just a little help this holiday season i work full time but it just isnt enough to make it these days. It gets very hard for me some times I feel like giving up but I know Im all my kids have and they need me but any help would sure make our holiday better.

  7. 7
    Melissa Snow Says:

    I am a mother of a 3 year old son. We lost daddy in a tragic motorcycle accident lasat year. I was an at home mommy and loved every minute of it. Since he has passed I got my GED and started full-time in college for Medical Billing. I am barely feeding me and my son. He is so excited about christmas this year and for the second year in a row we will be without presnts. Would just love to have a truck under the tree for him this year. Anything would be great. We would be very greatful for anything new or used.

  8. 8
    TAMMY Says:

    To whom it may concern,

    My name is Tammy, I am a wife and Mommy of four beautiful children, Rebecca 11, Alexis 7, Steven 5 and Nicholas 2.
    We have had the hardest year. Struggling every day. My daughter was diagnoised with Epilepsy and my youngest son who was born with Down syndrome and still can not eat and has had surgery to try to correct this problem, The surgery was really hard for him, But thank God he is slowly improving. My husband has lost all overtime at work. Now his pay of $300.00 a week is not cutting it at all for our family of 6. We have just lost our house and have no idea where will we be for Christmas. Our van is on its last miles. Were really in a bind in every way.
    The odvious is we have not a dime to our name and Christmas is around the corner.
    We have tried many different thing to try to raise some money for the kids christmas, including trying to sell some of our household items, with no sucess.
    I have also tried sweepstakes and giveaways.
    So a friend gave me the idea to write a letter and mail it out in hopes that someone is looking to help a family this hoilday.
    It breaks my heart at the thought of having to tell them the truth about Santa at such young ages. Their really good kids who have been though a lot in their short lives.
    They have had a lot taken from them, to have to take Christmas from them too will just kill me and their father. We know that they will not get what they have asked for on their Christmas list, But to be able to go to the store and get them some things would be awesome.
    Any help would be greatly apperciated.
    Thankyou for taking the time to read my letter. Happy Hoildays and God Bless.
    If you would like to help our family this season please e-mail me at Tammy1074@aol.com.

  9. 9
    Angela Burks Says:

    Single mother of 3(3months-G, 4-B, & 12-G)needs a little help this year for Christmas this year. I was off work for 2 months and just went back to work. Right now I am playing catch up with the bills. Any thing will help.

  10. 10
    Marie Lopez Says:

    I have a baby boy 9 months old and he will not be able to have his first christmas.We had to move out of our house because my landlord sold the house.We found a place but as soon as we got here my husband got laid off. Now we are 2 months behind with all our bills,and do even have the rent for next month.Please anything will help….

  11. 11
    Marie Lopez Says:

    I have a baby boy 9 months old and he will not be able to have his first christmas.We had to move out of our house because my landlord sold the house.We found a place but as soon as we got here my husband got laid off. Now we are 2 months behind with all our bills,and do not even have the rent for next month.Please anything will help….

  12. 12
    Danielle Porterfield Says:

    MY name is Danielle and I am the single mother of a five year old girl. About a month ago I lost my job, my so callled best friend illegally evicted us (my daughter and I) from the apartment we shared. I am currently unemployed and staying with my sister and her children. I have no income at the time and I am constantly stressing about how I am going to put presents under the tree for my girl. Please if you can help me it would be greatly appreciated.

  13. 13
    grandma of 2 Says:

    I am a grandma of 2 girls Janessa age 4 years old and Sophie age 2. The came to live with me the beginning of this year. I need help in buying them christmas gifts. I only have a disabiality check that I get once a month and since I ge that welfare will not help me with money at all. Can someone help me with just at least one present a piece so that my grand daughters can have a christmas this year. I never ever done this I do not know where to turn to, to get help so I am reaching this away. Just for this year only and I know next year it will be a lot better. If you can please e mail me at grandma2happy@yahoo.com if you cannot I can understand may god bless you all and have a very merry christmas and a blessed new year to everyone.

  14. 14
    Russell Says:

    I am a divorced, single father of 4 children. I lost my job due to no work and am living with my parents. I cannot afford to buy my children any toys. My ex wife will not even allow the kids to take home their gifts from me if I were even able to buy them some. I would like them to have some toys from me, their dad, to remember me when we are away from one another. At least they could play with some new toys at my parents house.

  15. 15
    Moses Banks Says:

    Disabled grandfather needs help for 1 grandson(12) and 1 granddaughter(7) can you help? God bless

  16. 16
    Moses Says:

    Disabled grandfather needs help with christmas gifts for 1 grandson (12)and 1 granddaughter (7). Only have S.S.D. income for rent. Anything you could do to help me put a smile on their faces would be greatly appreciated.

    God Bless

  17. 17
    Laura Says:

    I am a single mother of a 8 month old baby girl. I had to flee my home of 12 years in fear of my life from my baby’s father. He literally tried to kill me after I told him I was pregnant…he totalled my car, pushed me through a wall, broke a mirror over my bed so that glass shards went everywhere, etc. I left my home, donated everything I owned to Salvation Army and relocated myself to have my child. Due to relocation I had to leave my job and have now been unemployed for over a year. I have been interviewing, but been unable to secure employment after the largest employer in the area laid off 2000 people. I just want there to be something small under the tree for my little girl’s first Christmas. A small book, or small doll…or even a card. I appreciate and thank you for reading this post and anything at all would really be appreciated.

  18. 18
    Laura Says:

    I wrote in yesturday and I was thinking if people could just send a postcard to Addison from the town where they live, we could create a Christmas scrapbook for her. If you would like to do this I would really appreciate it. Addison Grace, 404 Indigo, SSI, GA 31522
    Thank you all and I wish you all a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  19. 19
    BRANDY Says:

    hello my name is brandy. im in alabama . i have applied for my ssi over a year ago and still havent gotten my court date so money is very tight right now. im in need of help for christimas. i have 3 boys 7 6 2. anything would help us thanks so much and god bless christimas 2009

  20. 20
    troper Says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Brandy.

    I only operate the blog from Thanksgiving to Chrismas, and because Christmas-related charities, etc. operate at that time as well, I’m afraid I have no new information for you other than what I have posted the last two years at Christmastime. Each year I work diligently to locate charities, online games, etc. to enhance the Celebration of Christmas for children and families. I never know who/what I will find, or who/what will find me each year.

    Due to the recession, Christmas 2009 is likely going to be difficult for many of us. I myself anticipate the potential that I might get laidoff as well. Nevertheless, I will do my best to provide ideas and connections for my readers to help them have a Merry Christmas.

    I wish there was more I could do for you but at this time of year, the best advice I have is to explore the options I’ve aleready listed here on Where’s Christmas?

    God bless you Brandy, and may you have a very Merry Christmas :-)

    Todd

  21. 21

    *This is one time in my life right now that I wish I were rich or pretty well off, but alas I’m not. I have 3 disabled boys and we lost our first home 3 and a half years ago, at that time I had to place my 2 older ones in seperate facilities while the youngest has been with me since in a 1-rm. efficiency apt. here in Charlotte, N.C. . Alan,(13), Charles,(17), and William,(8), years old. …When Charles was 2, 4, 6, and 8 mos.old, he was given all 4 sets of vaccines that contained mercury. At that particular time Charles was 2-2 & 1/2 yrs.old when he was diagnoised w/severe Autism which had been linked back to his vaccines. I did have a class-action law suit w/ a reputable law firm here in Charlotte, and for some odd and reasons I do not know is that right in the middle of my particular case was dropped for no reason, and I wasn’t given any decent reason as to why, I was never given any other law firm/attorney to refer my case to, and no one was given mine. I have been trying to get somebody for years now to look into this to see if there was an actual settlement and they just pocketed the money and then sent us on our way. I had actually finished all my pre-requisists and had earned a space/spot at one of Charlotte’s finest hospitals that had a 12 mo. Surgical Technology Trainning Program, yet at the same time, Charles was diagnoised w/severe Autism, and his needs exceeded my own, yet it hurt me so much deep down inside and I knew that giving up my space/spot to the next in line was devestating for there’s only 10-12 spaces per hospital, per year. *This was to become my life’s work, our livelyhood, and I knew by giving that up I may never have another chance to earn a space in what was to be my dream job of a lifetime. My 2 older sons which includes Charles, their SSi and Medicaid goes towards their care, and William’s is based on my husband’s salary. We recieve no government assistance outside William, and we just barely scrape by. Last CHRISTMAS we only had around $20.00′s to spend on each child, and I know “GOD”, “JESUS” cares and Loves us all, but when the Pastors/Preachers sermons are about the Greatest Gift to Mankind and like/such, and I know this to be True, yet when a Family has to eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for Thanksgiving and there’s only a pair or two of socks, and 1 pair of shoes and or a cheap dollar tree piece of plastic for a toy; well I have to say that being Thankful for we never have kind of gets swept away and then it’s as if we were being punished for something we have/had no control over, and as to no fault of our own. There’s 10′s of thousands of Family’s/Families thats in the same shape as us w/more than 1-disabled Child in their households w/only one working parent, who at no time wants pity or folks feeling sorry for them as us, yet all we want is the same chance/chances as any normal Family who has already obtained the so-called “American Dream”, where they can sit around their supper/dinner table and each one’s asking the others how their day went, w/o one single thought that there are Families that have been split up w/no fault of their own or any such thoughts. I know the ecomony’s tight right now, yet there are Families such as ours who wants nothing from the government who uses our Precious babies as the FDA’s guinea pigs, or mice in a labortory, and fill their needles w/mercury and then they sit back and wait to see what will happen. If anyone’s intrested in helping a poor family who is not getting government assistance and doesn’t wish for the national debt to grow any bigger than it it is right now, it would be so appreciated and grateful for and to the donor. *We Thank You All For Your “PRAYERS” and Thoughts, and May “GOD” Bless Each and Every One of You, and That “He” will Continue to Do So! *We’d like to Thank You/Ya’ll in advance, and for any and all consideration that anyone may give us concerning this matter!!! ***Billy & Jackie, Alan, Charles, & Little William McPherson… ***P.S., Our phone # is: (704)605-3243… *Once again we Thank you/ya’ll!!! *The McPherson Family…

  22. 22
    granny5718 Says:

    Hey I have an 11 year old daughter and I just inheirited 4 grandchildren three girl ages 7,6,and 3, and one boy age 1,thier mother is in prison for at least the next 4 years. I am asking for help to put a smile on thier faces come christmas morining. I would be overjoyed with whatever anyone out there can help me with.

  23. 23
    renee Says:

    im a single mother of two wopnderful children who are my world. Michael who is 5 and katelynn who is 13 mos. ive been searching for jobs through career central for ovewr a year now and still no luck. i have no idea how i will provide thema christmas this year. if anyopne has any resources avaiolable that may help please let me know . your hlp will be greatly appreciated. thank you in advance, renee

  24. 24
    Cassi Yama Says:

    I have a son who will be turning 3 this Dec. and im always pregnant with a little girl who is also due in Dec. Plus with christmas theres no way i can afford to get them just the basic things they need let alone ANY extras. Im not asking for anything over the top. I just need help with simple needs. thank you so much for your time.

  25. 25
    Denise Says:

    Will someone out there help me get some gifts for my grandchildren. 3 boys ages 14 ,15 ,and 17, and 2 girls ages 15,and 6 . Anything will help. Please help

  26. 26
    joelene Says:

    anyone willing to help 2 children for christmas. a little boy 4 and a little girl 2.anything to bring a smile to thier faces.

  27. 27
    marjorie Says:

    i have three children ayesha 2, isaiah 6,aland 9 please someone out there help me get some gifts for them so they can have good chrismas my adress is 5171 madison rd delray beach florida 33484 thanks you

  28. 28

    THIS YEAR IS DIFFICULT FOR MANY PEOPLE ;I HAVE 4 GIRLS 11-9-7-4 MY HUSBAND WORK IS LOW ,AND I CANT WORK; MY OLDES DAUGTER HAVE CEREBRAL PALSY AND I HAVE TO CARE HER EVERY DAYS ; THIS CHRISTMAS WE DONT HAVE MONEY FOR GIFS FOR OUR GIRLS IF YOU HAVE LEFT A LITTLE TOY PLEASE HELPME I FEEL VERY SHAME BUT MAYBE SOMEBODY HELPUS………..

  29. 29
    diana Says:

    hi my name is diana and i have a 4 year old daugther and 24 month old boy and i dont have a job i lost my job due to slow work can any body help to put a smile on my kids lives dont know what im gonna do if i dont have a christsmas for my kids please help thank you………

  30. 30
    Jeronica Griffin Says:

    Hi my name is jeronica griffin, i am 20 years old and i have 2 beautiful daughters. My oldest is 3years old and i have a 2years old daughter who is special need. She requires alot of attention and by me having to take care of her 24 hours a day i am unable to work. I was attending beauty college but i was unable to finish due to my daughter. And not to mention i have 6 brothers and sisters that i am taking care of. My mom is on drugs and i have no idea were she is. So im asking anyone that could help me that would be so kind of you. Anything would help i have not been able to get them much of what they need. But they are amazing kids and i wouldnt trade them in for the world.Thank you and i really hope that my story will touch someone and out the kindness of there heart that they would help me and my family. THANK YOU AND MAY GOD BLESS!!!!!!

  31. 31
    Brenda Mueller Says:

    Hi! I am a single mom of two boys ages 11 and 13. In January of this year we left my husband due to domestic issues. Since leaving both of the children have had surgeries, one has has had 3 outpatient type surgeries. This required me to have to take off from work. Then everyone came down with the flu one at a time. Now I am off because my work won’t let me work with a brace on my wrist, and will find out latter this week if I will be having to take off longer or if I will need surgery, etc. The oldest is also currently in physical therapy. Things are a bit rough but I’m believing for the Lord to provide for us this year. Hopefully next year will be much better. Would appreciate anything that would be a blessing to the boys for Christmas. If you cannot help me please help someone else such as Laura listed above or someone else you may know who has suffered abuse of any kind to be able to bless their kids this Christmas. There are many individuals who are in this situation, sad to say. Thank God for those of us who found the strength to leave for the sake of our children.

  32. 32
    maria Says:

    hi,this year is difficult for many people i have a girl she is 2 years old.this christmas i do not have money for girl for my girl if you have keft a little toy please help me

  33. 33
    barbara Says:

    please help me to get some toys for my son for christmas 2009

  34. 34
    barbara Says:

    i lost my job and my house i just want him to be happy for christmas it has been so hard on him what we have been throught he is 12 years old thank you so much for your help.

  35. 35
    L Jones Pensacola Says:

    A good place to look is on Craigslist.
    Always look under the free column, many people start cleaning out their childrens toys and there are some nice items here especially the electronics. I found last year so many nice games being given away and families that wanted to help give these items to families in need.
    There are a lot of Churches and organizations that will place ads looking for families to help.
    Also place an ad there requesting help, I discovered last year many people, Churches and organizations look for families to help this way–but please be careful–never place your address public especially since you have children.
    If your local newspaper allows free ads at Christmas place an ad there.

  36. 36
    L Jones Pensacola Says:

    I found this for the area of Charlotte
    THE REVIVAL CENTER OR A NEW CHURCH TRYING TO HELP THE NEEDS
    OF PEOPLE THATS IN NEED FOR TOYS THIS CHRISTMAS, IF YOU HAVE SOME
    SORT OF NEED PLEASE CALL OUR PRAYER LINE 704-535-6446 OR 704-492-7996
    DON,T WORRY GOD WILL SUPPLY

  37. 37
    troper Says:

    Thank you LJones for helping my readers by sharing the resources you find – you’re a very thoughtful woman! God bless you & Merry Christmas :-)

  38. 38
    L Jones Pensacola Says:

    Found this for the Charlotte area today 11/23/09
    WE ARE TRYING TO GIVE AWAY TOYS FOR SOME CHILDREN THATS IN NEED
    WE ARE A NEW CHURCH HELPING SOME PEOPLE NEED, WE CAN,T HELP EVERYONE BUT SOME
    PLEASE CALL 704-492-7996 IF YOU HAVE A NEED OR OFFICE 704-535-6446

  39. 39
    troper Says:

    That’s wonderful – thank you LJones!!

    Also, for those looking for free or low-cost gift ideas and activities, be sure to select the Free and Gift Ideas Categories search box under the Main Menu on the left.

  40. 40
    Barbara Says:

    I have been searching for programs to help get my kids Christmas gifts this year but apparently I have waited too late. I was sitting here and reading all the posts and it breaks my heart. I hate to see so many people out there struggling. I wish there was a way I could help but I’m in the same boat. I am a single mother. Their good for nothing father is in jail again (I wish someone would have told me having kids can make some guys lose their minds and run away). I’m struggling with just day to day purchases, but I always try to remain positive and have done a lot of searching on the internet on ways to save money and different craft ideas as gifts.
    While I was reading I have come to realize that gifts aren’t that important. I have a 4 year old boy and a 3 year old girl. Thinking back on each Christmas since my babies came into my life, they were more entertained with the boxes that the toys came in than the toys themselves. They are getting older now so thats changing a little bit but they still play with random objects more than their toys.
    Just a couple thoughts though, the dollar store has some pretty cool items, as well as Target. The Target around my house has a section at the beginning of the store that has great items, mostly for $1, some $2.50. Most children just loves opening presents, its not so much whats inside….thats just what I’ve noticed with very young children, like my kids ages.
    Try to keep your chin up and have faith. Remember that Christmas is not susposed to be about the presents. I know its not easy to explain that to a child and no matter what I, or anyone else says, if you’re a good parent, you want the best for your kids and will do what you can to get it for them.
    Good luck!
    From my home to yours, HAVE A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

  41. 41
    troper Says:

    God bless you Barbara, and thank you for taking the time to compose such a nice comment. You’re right about gift giving & receiving at those ages. Your kids will certainly enjoy the Christmas you provide them. Please check back. I will be posting an update in the next few days for the Wish Upon a Car program from last year. Merry Christmas!

  42. 42
    daniela Says:

    hello i’m a single mother and recently i was a victim of fraud i lost all my money, i have a 3 years old baby, and i’m really sad because this christmas i’m not going to be able to buy a toy for her, please i need your help.thanks and God bless you.

  43. 43
    Louis Says:

    I am a Father of 9 children 4girls 5boys,Iwas injured in a car accident and since haven’t been able to get work. Me and my children will gladly appreciate help for XMAS this Year. Ages are 16 14 13 11 9 7 5 1inahalf and 8 months old. Please help to make this XMAS a JOYFUL,HEARTWARMING,XMAS And aHAPPY NEW YEAR. Thanks and GOD BLESS The Ones to Help me and my Family;Send e-mail response for further information to toddlouis60@yahoo.com

  44. 44
    ALISHA G Says:

    hello my name is alisha in im 19 yrs old i would to have chirstmas my mother pass away leavin behind 8 kds i ‘m tryin to find a places for me in my sisters we really don’t have much but bye the grace of god we are still makin.if you can me in my family I will very thankful please make our christmas the best. thank u an god bless u asap

  45. 45
    karen fiasconaro Says:

    I am a single mom who ia diabled and im on ssd i can barly pay my bills and i have an 18 mounth old little girl who loves elomo and barney and her little dollys i have no money to buy her any gifts i would ask if some one could help this little girl have some gifts to open on xmas morning please contact us @ 16175961107 thank you

  46. 46

    i was looking for a jobs for the past 4month because i know this was coming i have 2 kids and boys

  47. 47
    mandie Says:

    i am single mom of 3 children. i am awiting ssi. i donnt have any income and my children are old enough this year to wright letters to santa with my help but i don’t want to tell them santa isn’t real just because i can’t get some things they ask for. i have always worked but since i had my twins 5 years ago i have had 16 surgeries. i’m not complaining but raising my children right the best i can is all i can do right now. i’m doing my best if there is someone who can just help me a little. i would be so blessed to know my kids innosence in believing in chrismas isn’t shattered. ive told them the true meaning of christmas. but after all there only kids and they do want new clothes and toys like other kids. i want them to have them too thank you and god bless you all. merry christmas.

  48. 48
    rashon holloway Says:

    I have a 12 year and a 8 year lost my job need to do something for my

  49. 49

    kids this year good kids if you can help us any way god bless u

  50. 50
    steven e Says:

    i’m a single dad of 4 amazing kids 2 girls 13 and 11 and 2 boys 9 and 7 ..i am out of work and the state wont do anything about their mother not paying her child support.(if she was a man she’d be in jail but they dont force women to pay just men … anyway sorry touchy subject here.. well everyone here is how i got my kids toys the last two years …………..first sell anything you dont really need at a yard sale (clothes the croc-pot you dont use,ect.)llittle old ladys love them cro-pots really one sold for twenty dollors .. and the local dhs or food stamp offic will give your name and the 3 toys you put on the list for your kids they will have them to you christmas week or eve..i dont ask for help but for my kids i would sell my life for their happieness. we also pray with sincre heaths to our lord and he always pervieds.. sorry i cant spell lol hope this helps we’re on our thrid year doing this and they get great stuff i just wish i could be the one picking and buying their gifts ..

  51. 51
    troper Says:

    I learned from this post on another blog: http://bestreadblogbranson.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/silver-dollar-city-foundation-hometown-radio-making-christmas-brighter-for-kids-in-need/ about a program in Branson operated by Love INC (In Christ’s Name).

    It appears Love INC works with churches around the country to, among other things, provide toys for kids at Christmas. Check with them at info@loveinc.org.

  52. 52
    Bere Says:

    hi we are parents of 3 kids ,We recently were affected for the flood and lose almost everything, what we have is tanks to order people. Please help us make my kids ther best christmas ….thank you and god bless you

  53. 53
    jeania Says:

    Hello, i am requesting toys for my nieces and nephews for Christmas. I have had them in my home for two years goin on three since the youngest one burned down the house and i have not been able to have a decent Christmas since having them. I truly don’t have the money to buy present or toys for them, I would greatly appreciate have the best Christmas that a child deserves. A tree with all the trimming and present when they awake on Christmas morning. The children have been through so much things i can’t go into, they deserve so much more then what i can give them. Please help me to help them have a Blessed Christmas. I know Christmas is not just about toys, it is about Christ the Savior, and God knows we believe that. My niece who will be 18 come next March gave me her prayer request and she prayed that God would provide money for me to give her the Birthday Party that she has never had, and that God would give her and her siblings a Christmas with presents. I believe that God does answer prayers. And I pray that He answers Hers. Please help me to help them. Thank you and god bless You. If you can’t help us,please have a Blessed Christmas anyway.

  54. 54
    jeania Says:

    May God Grant Each and Everyone who posted comments Blessings. May He grant You Favor with everyone You meet and may people go out of there way to grant You Favor. May He Bless Your Coming In and Going Out Your Lying Down and Your Rising Up. In Jesus Name.

  55. 55
    A Ture Friend Says:

    Hi I have a friend who has 3 children and she is disable and the just moved to Ga. and has nothing for her kids for Christmas or hardly any food her grandfather stays with her and he is 74 years old and lives off of S.S and help with the bills she has one girl that will be 13 Dec.28 th And 2 boys one 14 & one 16 she dont have much but she trys to help anyone and will feed someone if the need it ,I know the move took all her money and her kids know the same and not one but all 3 said that there home was there gift for Christmas … But i wold like to think GOd can find some one out here in this world to help her give her kids a Christmas they need .So please help this family in there time of need
    And i will leave her name and phone number so u can call her and her address to and It is Julia Brungs 3016 Clubhouse rd Coleman Ga.39836
    And her Number is 229-732-6306 thank you and may god bless all ..
    A Ture Friend

  56. 56
    christina Says:

    I my name is christina im27 yrs i have three chidren money is tough may god soften your heart to bless my chidren with your blessinessed christmasgs of gifts so my chiden may have a merry chrismas plese call me i would love to sign up 562~235~5439

  57. 57
    Kasey Says:

    Hello all
    My name is Kasey, Last July my family of 6 including 4 children suffered a house fire and lost everything. My husband is disabled and unable to work and it takes everything I make just to pay the bills. All i want is for my children to have something for Christmas. When my local church told me just a day ago they would not be able to help our family this year i was so disappointed. I know Christmas is not all about gifts, but children do not understand this yet. I have been working and searching day and night on programs local and nationally to help for Christmas. Seems it is to late and my children will have to learn Christmas isn’t all about gifts. God Bless All and have a great Christmas.

    Kasey

  58. 58
    my;name; is ednia cross Says:

    IF THERE ARE ANY BODY OUT THERE CAN HELP PLESS CALL 229-322-0858

  59. 59
    KIMBERLYMYERS Says:

    MY NAMEYOKIMBERLY MYERS AND I NEED HELP WITH FOOD AND TOYS FROM MY 3 KIDS AND I AM HIV PLEASE HELP ME

  60. 60
    Jose E Gonzalez Says:

    I am interested in have in this christmas a puppie that bring the joy I used to have with the one I lost 2 years ago, since then my life is not the same i miss my schitzu puppie a lot.
    If their is some one outhere with a little pupie that would like to give as a present in this christmas and give me the best christmas in the world I really appreciated.

    Please email me back if any interested in this request of love.

    Sincerely,

    Jose E Gonzalez
    413-732-4602

  61. 61
    tara Says:

    iam a single mom and need help with christmas i dont have a job .. please help me give my child some christmas he is a boy

  62. 62
    tara Says:

    he needs clothes and some toys if anyone could help me thanks sizes 3-6 mos. or any thing would help thanks

  63. 63
    Lanesha Says:

    I know what you all are going through as Christmas is going to be tight for me this year too. I told my son that some of the elves went on strike so santa doesnt have as many toys this year. I know that it isn’t exactly free, but walmart, dollar general, kmart, and family dollar have some really nice 5 dollar toys this year. Normally five dollar baby dolls are the kind that are ugly and don’t have hair in the back of their heads (lol) but I bought my nieces dolls from kmart and family dollar and they were really beautiful dolls. Walmart has 5 dollar board games for younger kids (Cootie, chutes and ladders, etc).

  64. 64
    Sonjonnia Says:

    To Whom This May Concern:

    My name is Sonjonnia and I am currently a 0% rated; Service connected Army Veteran.

    I have four children. My son Savieon 9 yrs, daughter Shar’Dez 8 yrs, daughter Shyriealle 7yrs, and son Troy 1 yrs old. I am in need of financial assistance, to pay rent and utilities. All my kids suffer from Reactive Airway Disease and require breathing treatments. My son, Savieon was the only child that was receiving SSI, but his payments stopped May 2007. I am working on trying to apply for all my kids to receive SSI. Also, if you know of any agencies that assist with obtaining a car.

    I really need a car to obtain work. There is no bus system or other means of transportation. I live in a small rural area. If you know anyone, agency, organization, or company that helps obtain a free donated car, please let me know. I would greatly and sincerly appreciate this.

    I am experiencing financial hardship due to (unemployment, serious health problems involving my family and me, and not receiving court ordered child support in a timely manner).. May 2, 2009 my car was hit by a woman high on drugs. My car was totaled. I did not receive funds back, due to the car having a lien hold, so the car lot got this. I have been homebound since then.

    I have fallen behind on my payments because my income has dropped considerably, these past few months. My only income was my GI Bill which ceased September 27, 2009. Due to the school semester period ending. It will expire August 2010.

    Due to my unemployment I will not be able to provide Christmas for my children as well. I‘d greatly appreciate any assistance in this matter from your agency or if you know of agency that can help.

    Savieon, 9, will be 10 December 31.-Bike, Hot wheel cars, Playstation 3 or Xbox 360.

    Shar’Dez, 8- Bike, she is aspiring singer and wants to be a model and actress one day.

    Shyriealle, 7- Bike, board games, clothes.

    Troy, 1-Toys, clothes, shoes.

    I am sure this is only a temporary condition I am experiencing and very soon I will be able to make my payments in full again.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at email sonjonniac@yahoo.com

    Thank you for your consideration and I’d really appreciate any help you can offer me. If not please forward my email to an agency that can..

    Sincerely,

    Sonjonnia Craighead

  65. 65

    Hello my name is Denisse Zapata and i am a volunteer at Jacob’s Ladder which is a summer camp and after school program for special needs kids & teens in Lawrenceville, Ga. I love volunteering there and am trying to help as much as i can with their struggles in helping these kids. We’re trying to get funds and donations for our kids with foods, clothings, materials, supplies, furniture or anything that’s possible for our kids’ new home. Any donations are acceptable for our kids needs. Please if you can help us in anything we’ll be more than happy & appreciative with your help. I’ve never worked with special needs kids until now and im here helping them with all my heart to give these kids an education & a place where they can come and share new things with others. We’re trying to build an education and find out what our kids enjoy doing for us to build classes for them. Hope you guys can help us provide for our kids. Thank you so much and god bless.

  66. 66
    dawn Says:

    hi i am a singel mom of one three year old son in need of chrismas this year if you can help i apreshiate it and God bless you and your familie.

  67. 67
    troper Says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Dawn.

    I only operate the blog from Thanksgiving to Chrismas, and because Christmas-related charities, etc. operate at that time as well, I’m afraid I have no new information for you other than what I have posted the last two years at Christmastime. Each year I work diligently to locate charities, online games, etc. to enhance the Celebration of Christmas for children and families. I never know who/what I will find, or who/what will find me each year.

    Due to the recession, 2010 is likely going to be another difficult Christmas for many of us. I was laidoff on Friday, myself. Nevertheless, I will do my best to provide ideas and connections for my readers to help them have a Merry Christmas.

    I wish there was more I could do for you but at this time of year, the best advice I have is to explore the options I’ve aleready listed here on Where’s Christmas?

    God bless you Dawn, and may you and your son have a very Merry Christmas :-)

    Todd

  68. 68
    Gene H. Martin Says:

    Todd,
    Hey, i’m new to your site. Looks great & has very useful info.. I’m recently separated, & have custody of my four children(15,14,13,11).. Looking forward to using your resources this holiday season.. Been looking for a place to sign us up w/ an Adopt-A- Family.. My children are good students, who work hard in school & take part in band, and sports.. Your deeds are a blessing.. Thanks.. May your life stay filled with love & prosperity..!!!

  69. 69
    troper Says:

    Thank you for your kind words, Gene. A very Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  70. 70
    christina Says:

    hi i need help i have a 9 year old and a 5 year old cant afford christmas this year and i really need them to be happy last year they didnt get anything cause i couldnt afford any please help me anything small can be nice for them please

  71. 71
    christina Says:

    thank you

  72. 72

    Im a mother of 6kids and it very hard for me to get my kids things for chrismas this year .cause i just had a baby and im not working right now and i fill bad cause they wont have much for chismas but thank god we have are self and it will be a blessing for your help i have 4boys and 2girls the boyes are 1mth wilson 3year old jayden 7year old devonta 11year old nathan 8year old delasha thats a girl and 7year old adaliz their the best thing could evefr happen to me in my life from the FROM THE VALENTIN FAMILY

  73. 73
    Ramonita Ramos Says:

    hi, my name is Ramonita Ramos and i am writing because this year i need help i need toy for my childrens, ages 16 boy, 11 dirl, 4 girl, 3 girl, 6months boy, so please can you help me.

  74. 74
    Ramonita Ramos Says:

    GOD BLESS YOU VERY MUCH

  75. 75
    Minnie Johnson Says:

    I have a 3 year old lil boy we are in need of help this Christmas because of loss of our job he mostly in need of clothes 4t if anyone could help that would be a blessin and God bless every person this Chritmas season

  76. 76
    Mother of 4 Says:

    Need help with christmas 2010 for my step daughter, age 9 (size 18 in kids), daughter age 9 (size 8), son age 6 (size 7x), and infant age 1, size 24 months

  77. 77
    Rhonda Wilson help me give my kids christmas! Says:

    My email is mzmusicberry@yahoo.com. In need of help with my four kids, ages 9 (girl) 9 (girl), 6 (son) and 1 (girl) any thing will be helpful, this has been a long year for us and I am usually very independent, but could use any help…in the Norcross Georgia area!

  78. 78
    motherlove30 Says:

    iam a single mother of 3 need help for christmas and thankgiving

  79. 79
    motherlove30 Says:

    iam single mother of iam need of christmas and thankgiving help

  80. 80
    motherlove30 Says:

    my name is rena burnett iam a single 3 mother iam in need help thischristmas and thankgiving what single mother do pay the bill or have thankgiving and christmas i know got do what that why help just put a smile on baby faces

  81. 81
    Dawn Krell Says:

    I am a single mother of 3 boys im looking to get just a few things for the boys if anyone can help please let me know. My name is Dawn Krell Thank you

  82. 82
    sherry Says:

    im having a hard time right now how can i get help with christmas gifts for my 3 kids 12 girl 9 boy & an 4 boy were low income?

  83. 83
    jasmin Says:

    my name is Jasmin i leave in a shelter in Bronx new york my daughter is 5 years old and she told me that she want Santa to get her a ds game so she could play can you please help me i don’t have the money I’m trying to get a apartment and get back on my feet thank you and have a blessing day god bless you all thank you

  84. 84
    TISHA JONES Says:

    HI MY NAME IS TISHA JONES I LIVE 433 SO. 14 TH STREET NEWARK NJ,07103 I’M A SINGAL PARENT OF FIVE AND IJUST MOVE IN MY OWN APARTMENT SO THIS CHIRSTMAS DONT LOOK TO GOODFOR MY CHILDREN I HAVE TO BOYS AGES 12,9, 7 AND TO GIRLS AGES 9, 15 THE 9YRS ARE TWINS THEY SO IF ANYONE CAN HELPMY FAMILY YOU CAN EMAIL ME AT jonestisha73@yahoo.com or you can call me at 862-763-5057.

  85. 85
    MARIANNA HAYES Says:

    IM A 36YR. OLD SINGLE PARENT WHO IS ON DIALYSIS AND A FIXED INCOME. MY INCOME IS HARDLY ENOUGH TO PAY OUR BILLS.I HAVE A 16YR. OLD DAUGHTER AND A 12YR. OLD SON, BOTH ARE HONOR STUDENTS AND DO SO MUCH TO HELP ME BECAUSE IM SICK A LOT. I NEED HELP WITH GIFTS FOR THEM FOR CHRISTMAS.I WOULD BE HURT IF THEY HAD TO WAKE UP XMAS MORN WITHOUT ANYTHING.

  86. 86
    CAROLYN Says:

    HI. MY NAME IS CAROLYN, I HAVE BEEN RAISING MY NEPHEW SINCE HE WAS 3MONTH OLD HE IS 11. YEARS OLD NOW. ALSO MY NIECE SINCE SHE WAS 10 SHE 15 NOW, I RECEIVED SSI DISABLE . IT HAS BEEN VERY HARD, I HAVE BE DOWN SOME TIME . BUT NEVER GIVE UP. SO I WAS TRYING TO GET HELP. THANK YOU.

  87. 87
    Kori Pugh Says:

    Hello. I am a little humiliated having to “ask” for help, being that we are usually doating! My husband abandoned our two daughters, and myself … and we are forced to reside with my elderly and disabled parents (in their 80′s, even though I am only 31.) I just don’t see the light at the end of the tunnel for my 3 and 5 year old girls this Christmas. If anyone knows where I can turn to, as it seems all deadlines have been met for all charities, please let me know. Thank you so much! Blessings and happy holidays!

    Kori

    kcp00h111@aol.com

  88. 88

    need help for this christmas have four childreen ,need coat .gifts christmas please help me

  89. 90
    Danielle Says:

    i am not sure if anyone knows where to get help for christmas my husband has been told he will never work again we are barely surviving on ssi and have three wonderful kids and i am so stressed this time of the year any help out there we are in maine

  90. 91
    nicole Says:

    how do u read these without breaking into tears ?
    i have nothing and i wish i could help others
    were gonna have a pretty bad Christmas this year too
    God Bless to all.

  91. 92
    troper Says:

    God bless you Nikki…I wish I could help too. I’m afraid all I can do is try to pass along what I’ve found here on Where’s Christmas?, and pray.

  92. 93
    nathan Says:

    hey there my name is nate im 17 i have 6 brothers and sisteers but 3 of them live with my mother and she doesnt have very much money at all and i dnt care to have any presents i wish that they could have something to open when they wake up on christmas day it makes me sad that they dnt get nothing for christmas but if anyone could help i would be so awsome. i dnt expext anyone to help but here is my email liqiudsnake126@yahoo.com thank you and merry christmas

  93. 94
    Krysta Says:

    Please help me I am 20 years old and a single mother of two boys. I have no money cause their father ran off with it all. I just want them to have a nice Christmas and I’m really scared that they won’t get it can someone please help me!!! My email address is daddys_angel3773@hotmail.com if anyone can help. Thank you so much!

  94. 95
    david myers Says:

    hi my name is dave and father of 6 ges from 7.9.14.14.15.23, 5 boys one 14 year old girl i have been laid off for 6 months and unemployment run out i have not been the dad i wish i could have been this year i would like to give my kids the christmas they deserve our thanksgiving was terrible and for christmas to be the same would kill them anything would help if there is someone looking over us im searching for you i live at 4738 topaz terrace rockford il 61102

  95. 96
    michelle Hannah Says:

    i have 2kids own me along. I keep my li girl best friend. My mom help me pay my bill i help no help but my mom i have no income. This year we can’t come up with no money to buy my kids anything for Christmas my boy is 3 my girl is 4 @ my lily girl friend is 4. I need help please my name is Michelle in my number is 2563905330

  96. 97
    michelle Hannah Says:

    i have 2kids own me along. I keep my li girl best friend. My mom help me pay my bill i help no help but my mom i have no income. This year we can’t come up with no money to buy my kids anything for Christmas my boy is 3 my girl is 4 @ my lily girl friend is 4. I need help please my name is Michelle in my number is 2563905330. 513 Evans st gadsden Alabama 35901

  97. 98
    Michelle Hannah Says:

    i have 3 kids single mom. My mom help me pay my bill. I have no income. My kids with not have nothing 4 Christmas cause i have no money in the bills have me mom low on cash. All i want for Christmas is for my kids 2have a Christmas in own first home together . I wish somebody could help me.? My name is Michelle i have 2 girl that is 4 one boy that 3. I live at 513Evans st gadsden Alabama 35901 cell number is 2563905330

  98. 99
    Chau:) Says:

    I am writing to offer some assistance to anyone in need. I to have had a rough year with a divorce and loosing my job and not being able to find any employment to support myself and my two children. I know exactly how it feels to be in the rough spot around Christmas and wonder how everything is going to work out. I have an amazing family and group of friends that have helped me thru these rough times and I just want to help someone else out and maybe brighten their day or bring a smile to their face for a change. My children have an abundance of toys that may be used but each and everyone of them were used with love and are still in need of more play time. I have a girl who is four and a boy who will turn 2 on Dec. 31st. I have babyboy clothes from newborn all the way up to 18 months and girls clothing from 2T-4T. They are not brand new but well taken care of and hopefully something that can help. Please reply to this if you may be able to use any of these items to make the kids Christmas a little brighter. I wish I could do more but any questions, please ask, I may be able to help. Thank you all and I am sending you wishes for a Very Merry Christmas!

  99. 100
    troper Says:

    God bless you Chau :-)

    Have a very Merry Christmas!

  100. 101
    tina birkhead Says:

    i am leveing message coserning 2 sweet boys one has juvenile diabetes type 2 .there christmas wish is to get i pods and video systems family working hard but barley makes ends meat andrew willams 10 devin willams 9 17754.e fairfeild rd mt vernon ill 62864

  101. Angels with Faith Ministries 501c3 non-profit charity located in Winder,GA 30680 announces that our annual Christmas Angels Program will kickoff on November 1st to provide Christmas gifts,holiday food baskets & warm clothing to children in need &their families all over Georgia.You can adopt a family for Christmas & either meet & work with them personally or through us,either way it is tax deductible for every cent that you spend.You can also donate toys(new & lightly used),warm clothing,shoes,coats,baby needs,Food for holiday baskets,Bikes,gift cards,electronics,working computers of all kinds,or make monetary donations via paypal on our websites or by mail or in person.We have volunteers available to pickup donations in georgia. Each year we receive 100s of families in dire need of Christmas assistance from DFCS,Toys for Tots,Salvation Army,Operation Christmas Child,The miltary,Empty stocking,etc ,schools,Churches,businesses,caring neighbors & some who come to us themselves,once the bigger charities either stop taking applications in october or get full they start sending families to us.Since we receive no funding at all & rely strictly on the tax deductible donations of angels we truelly need your help this year. We do not turn anyone in true need who lives in Georgia & isn’t receiving Christmas help from anywhere else(we do check) away because every child deserves to have a wonderful Christmas,food & warm clothing.We are a small group of volunteers working hard to make a difference in the lives of families in true need,crisis or after disasters & since we do not have any overhead costs & our volunteers do all of our promotional,website & other work we can give 100% of ALL donations directly to helping those in need.ALL donations are tax deductible our federal EIN number is 27-1972461.Our websites built & run by volunteers are angelswithfaithministries.beep.com & angelswithfaithministries.org Please be a Christmas Angel this year & adopt or sponsor a family or families in need in Georgia for Christmas or make a tax deductible donation to help us provdie Christmas to 100s of Georgia children email angelswithfaithministriesgeorgia@yahoo.com Phone Lori (director) 678-754-1541 Rev Michael Tuck 678-754-2337 or volunteer Avis at 678-887-1988

  102. 103
    jacqueline Says:

    I would greatly appreciate any toys you could drop of at 512 n Pilgrim street please just leave on porch there for my great grand daughter she is just turning 6 years old but very advanced for her age she would like a riding car or a bike with training wheels and she loves dolls and she likes to bake she would love a computer but she has none her mother is out of work and she only get very minimum form state aid and they just cut all that back even more and right at the holiday time if you can help ill see that she get every thing left for her please she also need warm coat and winter clothes size 8 that what she wears in a dress and shirt don’t know about pants if you have and old computer but works good and has no viruses on it and you do not need it her mother needs one so she can use to look for work please leave any thing you have that can be given for Xmas presents that is new or little use i am only asking for them not for myself but i could use a new microwave mine is rusting out right along the bottom of the door and could be leaking radiation from it do not know i just do not have any thing to help her i have to spend every dime i get on rent and bills just to keep warm and try to keep from getting sick i have security motoring on my porch so as that no one can steal any thing video surveillance thought the ADT thought owners of property management IF DONATING MONEY PLEASE PUT IN ENVELOPE AND PLEASE DROP IN SIDE SCREEN DOOR THOUGHT THE TOP THANK YOU EVER SO MUCH EVERYONE

  103. 104
    April Raines Says:

    I am a mother of 2 special needs children my son is 15 and autistic non-verbal and has CP. my daughter is 12 and mild autism , I had surgery 6 months ago and it did not do well i am still in and out of the hospital , my son just had surgery this month and is recovering from it, We are in need of christmas or there will be nothing under the tree they will not understnad i have tried everything . If you can help 65 kelly creek dr. odenville Alabama 35120 205-577-6930 please please help…

  104. Angels with Faith Ministries has moved our new permanent location is 198 Dogwood Lane Cleveland GA 30528.We are gearing up for another busy Christmas Angels Program, we have volunteers ready to pickup donated toys, warm clothing, baby needs, gifts for teens, electronics, computers of any kind for kids for school, nonperishable food etc.We hope that you will join us & be a Christmas Angel this year our program starts November 1st each year but you can sign up early & then choose your families to adopt or sponsor once they start coming in & being posted on November 1st, each family is added as they come in with 1st names, city, each childs name, age, sizes & actual Santa list to make it easy for Christmas angels to choose which families they would like to adopt or sponsor&remember every cent that you spend is tax deductible even gas & mileage for charity & you can choose to actually meet & work with your chosen families directly or sponsor them through us, last year we were blessed with a record number of Christmas Angels & helped 1083 kids who would not have had anything under the tree & this year we expect many more.We do not turn a child in true need away no matter where they live in Georgia our goal is to assure that no child in Ga will ever go without the happiness & joy that comes on Christmas morning because most of them do without & live in poverty all year long they truelly deserve a wonderful Christmas & we can all make that difference by being Christmas Angels.visit our website for more info http://angelswithfaithministries.beep.com.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

